Wish

a. Circle the correct form.

  1. I wish I had blonde hair!
  2. She wishes her parents lived nearer.
  3. You’re driving too fast. I wish you would drive more slowly.
  4. I wish it stopped raining. I want to go out for a walk!
  5. Ben’s been wearing the same clothes for years. I wish he bought some new clothes.
  6. Chloe wishes she knew how to play the guitar.
  7. I’m cold. I wish my flat had central heating.
  8. Their TV is really loud. I wish they would turn it down.

b. Write sentences with I wish + past perfect.

  1. I left my camera in the car and someone stole it.
    I wish I hadn’t left my camera in the car.
  2. I didn’t set my alarm clock, so I was late for work.
    I wish I had set my alarm clock.
  3. I bought a house in the country, but I really miss the city center.
    I wish I hadn’t bought a house in the country.
  4. I dropped my phone in the bath and now it doesn’t work.
    I wish I hadn’t dropped my phone in the bath.
  5. Unfortunately, I couldn’t go to your party.
    I wish I had gone to your party.
  6. I didn’t have a holiday last year and now I’m really stressed.
    I wish I had had a holiday last year.
Այս նյութը հրատարակվել է English Exercises-ում։ Էջանշեք մշտական հղումը։

Թողնել մեկնաբանություն